"My SSA"


SSA Poll

Poll 164: How Many Entries Will Be Received For The Australian Street Stock Title?


Quick Links &
SSA Supporters

Oval ExpressSpeedway Ads 

Feb 10, 2012
Jason Crowe

Class Technical Advisory Committees Advised

Speedway Sedans Australia (SSA) have announced the formation of Class Technical Advisory Committees (CTAC) for the following SSA Classes- Super Sedans, Modified Sedans, Production Sedans, Street Stock Sedans and National 4 Cylinder Sedans.

These committees have been established to enable the competitor to have closer and easier contact with the technical decision making process, further enhancing the ideals of the SSA being a member driven organisation.

The committees will give each competitor a more available avenue to request change and to have an opinion/vote on any proposed change.

Each CTAC will consist of a Chairperson, appointed by the SSA Board; a member of the National Technical Committee and Committee Members appointed by State Bodies. Full CTAC member details are readily available from the SSA web site or through State Organisations.

CTAC Operation.

CTACs are empowered to formulate Specification Manuals and other specification and clarification rulings for their class of responsibility. CTACs will formulate responses from SSA competitor members’ written requests. These responses will be returned to the competitor in written form through the SSA National Office.

In order to forward enquiries to a CTAC, competitors may -

? utilise the on-line automatic enquiry procedure that is available on the SSA web site.

? make direct contact with the SSA Office (available on SSA web site).

? make direct contact with State Technical Officers (available on state web sites).

? make direct contact with any of the specific CTAC committee members.

? utilise their Club or State facilities.

Competitors are reminded that the process of driver meetings / driver input into Class Specification Manuals has not changed. The SSA Board fully endorses this procedure and encourages all competitors to make full use of it to ensure its complete success.


  Super Sedans Modified Sedans  Production Sedans Street Stocks 4 Cylinder Sedans
Chairperson Ron Bergmeier                     0418509817 Peter Theyer Dave Helyar Peter Harris Col Clarke
National Technical Bill Peall        
New South Wales Tony Barklimore                          Bernard Roberts Steve Downes Benny Taylor N/A Dale Rachow
Northern Territory N/A N/A N/A Ian Menzies N/A
Queensland David Knight Errol Baldwin Allan Jennings N/A Trevor Brown
South Australia   Lachlan McClure Jonathon Oliver Lloyd Wallace N/A
Tasmania Brad Smith Jordy Howe N/A Todd Auton N/A
Victoria Kristen Harris Grant Bird Di Lauder Colin Campton N/A
Western Australia Tristan Green Laurie Dowsett Paul Bennett Greg Avins/Jamie Oldfield N/A



Warning: Unknown: write failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0