Pascoe Takes Series Honours

by | Jun 27, 2019 | Latest News | 0 comments


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Last Saturday night at the Calamvale Hotel, the Super Sedan Association held their presentation night, after another successful Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series.

Matty Pascoe, the National Champion, finished the season as the highest pointscorer, with Wayne Randall and Bob McCosker finishing second and third respectively.

Pascoe was not in attendance at the function, as he was attending the Speedway Australia Awards night in Adelaide, where he was named Sedan Competitor of the Year.

Many other awards were presented on the night with results as follows:
Afco Shock Doctor Award: Ed Doherty
Best Presented car 3 way tie: Trent Wilson, Bob McCosker, Darren Kane.
Hard Charger: Justin Randall
Joker Award: Darren Kane
Geoff McHugh Award: Bob McCosker
Crew Chief of the Year: Liam James

1. Matt Pascoe 4141
2. Wayne Randall 3956
3. Bob McCosker 3494
4. Sean Black 3465
5. Darren Kane 3326
6. Justin Randall 3265
7. Tania Smith 3170
8. Ian Brims 2783
9. David Much 2397
10. Nicholas OKeefe 1948
11. Leigh Williams 1917
12. Ed Doherty 1881
13. Tony Brinkmann 1661
14. Dale Christensen 1643
15. Gavin Northfield 1548

It was also announced that next years series would be known as the McCosker Contracting Super Sedan Series.

Thanks to the Series Sponsors:

Afco Shock Doctor
B&J Car Sales
Brims Concrete
Barnes Drilling
Queensland Speedway Spares
Think Money
Ian Boettcher Race Parts
Tanias Ts
Motorsports Promotions Racegear
McCosker Contracting
Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
Speedway Sedans Australia
Northern Rivers Hydraulics
Bergmeier Environmental
King Smash Repairs
M & N Car Carriers
Duce Windows and Doors
Anning Grader Hire
Sweet Chassis
Brims Bulk Transport
North 2 West Tyres
RMC Excavations
L Cleaning Service
Sykes Haulage
Brims Earthmoving

Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography