Junior Sedan Gold Cup This Weekend

by | Oct 25, 2019 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA | 0 comments


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : SSA Media- Allan Smallwood

The Make Smoking History Bunbury Speedway roars back into life this weekend for the first time this new season with the Junior Sedan Gold Cup.

A total of 22 Junior Sedans have nominated for the event, with 10 drivers nominated in the New Star Division while 12 will be racing for the win in the Top Stars.

The man to beat will be current State Champion and reigning Junior Sedan Gold Cup winner Blake Iwanow, who will be looking to continue his form this season after taking the win at the Ellenbrook Speedway earlier in the month in a brand-new car.

He wont have it his own way, with Collie driver Seth Hinsey sure to be hot on his heels all night long after a strong performance last Saturday night taking the honours at the Make Smoking History Collie Speedway.

Manjimups Jonty Barnsby will be another driver to keep your eye on in the summer months after already having impressing runs in his Mitsubishi Lancer while local drivers in Aiden Doak, Brandon Buszan and the Pack siblings, Jhy and Montana wanting to keep the Gold Cup local.

Even if they are only in their first years of Speedway racing, the New Star Junior Sedans always produce some exciting racing throughout the night wherever they go. This weekend will be no different with the Smith sisters, Oliva and Lexi impressing over the winter season at the Ellenbrook Speedway and looking to put another trophy on the mantle piece.

Street Stocks, Production Sedans and Super Sedans are all on the card in what should be a very exciting opening meeting for 2019/2020.

Racing will start at 6pm.


New Star Junior Sedans

13 Oliva Smith

25 Alyvia Ferraro

29 Deagan McNally

33 Tehila Bosley

40 Vince Lindsay

44 Shataya Herbet

117 Tyson Blackburn

133 Lexi Smith

171 Jayden Blackburn

199 Jaxon Buszan

Top Star Junior Sedans

W1 Blake Iwanow

9 Ziggy Phillips

11 Erin Fraser

17 Kurtis Blackburn

24 Jonty Barnsby

24 Aiden Doak

43 Jorja Davies

66 Seth Hinsey

78 Montana Pack

95 Izak Davies

98 Jhy Pack

198 Brandon Buszan

Street Stocks

5 Jeff Rogers

10 Damon Thomson

11 Greg Hall

12 Kade Helms

16 Colin Metcalfe

17 Brain Jackson

18 Daniel Stanley

47 Ray Rick

96 Paul Joss

97 Glenn Chinnery

Production Sedans

9 Ryan Mitchell

11 Daniel Day

13 Shane Dubberlin

13 Brad Mitchell

15 Ryan Yates

27 Rachel Spalding

40 Beau Riley

57 Kelsey Beard

86 Wayne Levistion

87 Riley Beaumont

97 Zoe Seery

142 Ken Melvin

186 Mitchell Moody

Super Sedans

5 Kevin Bell

9 Nicole Aylett

10 Kyle Larson

55 Nathan Bell

88 Greg Harvey

91 Darren Larson

Article by Morgan Melvin, Photo by Peter Roebuck