National Champion & Supercar Star Headline NSW Title Field

by | Dec 28, 2019 | NSW, SSA Modified Sedans | 0 comments


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

Supercars star Cam Waters and current Australian Modified Sedan champion Kye Walters lead a stellar field of 44 cars in the NSW Modified Sedan title held tonight and Monday night at Valvoline Raceway Parramatta.

Speedway Sedans Australia are set to explode when Modified Sedans make their long awaited appearance.

Modified Sedans will contest the Sydney City Slam that doubles as the New South Wales Title on 28 & 30 December.

A wonderful list of drivers have nominated from all parts of the eastern seaboard.

The current Australian Modified Sedan Champion Kye Walters is joined by current Queensland Champion Tim Weir, current Kings Royal champion Aidan Raymont, current Victoria Champion Daniel Simpson along with Monster Energy Supercar driver Cameron Waters who returns to the seat of the Travis Shore owned FG Falcon.

Here are the final list of nominations.

Modified Sedans (44)

A1 Kye Walters
Q1 Tim Weir
V1 Daniel Simpson
Q3 Allan Nash
ACT3 Greg Stevenson
V4 Brock Atkins
Q5 Richard Cook
V6 Peter McCarthy
V7 Justin Drew
N7 Adam Lloyd
N10 Trevor Mills
V11 Jack Ramsdale
AV11 Jeff Leahy
V14 Matt Gerlach
Q15 Tim Atkin
N15 Max Clarke
V15 Ricky Cornwall
V16 Cameron Waters
V17 Brad Wicks
V18 Jacob Drewett
V19 David Smith
N24 Gerry Flood
Q24 David Head
Q27 Shane MacDonald
N27 Robert Nelson
Q28 Aidan Raymont
V32 Brody Chrystie
Q32 Nathan MacDonald
Q33 Kent Shelford
V36 Todd Atkins
V37 Andrew Dike
V45 Calvin Watts
N45 Brad Wise
N47 Steven Quirk
ACT47 Daniel Patton
Q54 Mick Shelford
Q59 Darran Lester
V61 Matt Nelson
ACT75 Shane Murphy
N77 Dave Clapson
V87 Aaron Bunton
V94 Rachel Pratt
Q108 Alex Sweeney
Q111 Peter White

The first Modified Sedan title heat will kick off at 4.10pm.