The very unique Corbet’s Group Mothar Mountain Speedway in Gympie Queensland is set to kick off a bumper 2020/2021 season this Saturday as they play host to some great fields.

As always locally based competitors are high in numbers as many of them have their first laps in anger since late February including current Queensland Modified Sedan Champion Tim Weir and former National Champion Brett Baxter.

National Production Sedan Champion Joel Berkley will be out to score his third feature race win in as many weeks after a stirring performance last Saturday Night at the Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway.

The opening night is a Sedan Racing feast with five National Classes on the card with racing getting underway at 5pm.

COVID-19 guidelines will be in place so please check with the host venue for more information.

SSA Modified Sedans (10)

Q1 Tim Weir

G2 Chris Pagel

G3 Darren Lyon

G4 Glenn Pagel

G5 Brett Baxter

G16 Jim Cowley

G18 Nigel Mulvena

G23 Brendan Cowley

BB92 Tim Gaffel

G97 Brad Yarrow

SSA National 4’s (15)

G02 Mark Troth

G7 Justin Weir

SC7 Jason Burns

G10 Gary Cartwright

M16 Deon Cook

SC21 Korda Schultz

C43 Josh Schultz

CR46 Darren Brumpton

SC51 Andrew Pickering

G52 Alistair Mathers

SC53 Brock Hancock

SC72 Mark Littlehales

G84 Hayden Turner

CR99 Michael Graham

G99 Wade Baker

SSA Street Stocks (6)

SB4 Kyron Clegg

G11 David Priddy

SC39 Gordon Midolo

SC79 Wade Murie

CR99 Peter Thompson

SC99 Callum Auld

SSA Production Sedans (14)

A1 Joel Berkley

B2 Gary Harris

G5 Marni Robertson

G10 Daniel Henshaw

G17 Neil Keldoulis

SB22 Charlotte Christensen

SC26 James Elliott

SC28 Stephen Freeman

SC36 Sarah Franz

G51 Dan Cook

SC61 Jim Cowley

LAC65 Stuart Fawcett

G81 Jamie Beasmore

C99 Jack Kay

SSA New Star Junior Sedans (7)

SC3 Chloe Lebeter

G5 Taryn Francis

BB17 AJ Macdonald

N23 Harry Fowler

BB25 Abby Smith

SB27 Christensen Hannah

M68 Jebadiah Huth

SSA Top Star Junior Sedans (9)

G3 William Pagel

SC12 TR Knowles

G21 Hayley Spence

G27 Joshua Rigby

G28 Aidan Rigby

M32 Kaine Richters

G51 Khan Thoroughgood

BB88 Billy Macdonald

BB99 Logan Eland