Speedway Sedans Australia Inc.


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Beaumont The Best

Geraldtons Shane Beaumont has tonight been a surprise package to set the quickest time in official practice at Carnarvon Speedway for the WA Street Stock Title.

Beaumont set the quickest lap on the first circulation of the first practice session of the evening, with the track holding plenty of moisture to allow him to record a 19.821 second circulation.
Kununurras Russell Gunn was the only other driver to break through into the nineteen second barrier, recording a blistering 19.987 second circulation in practice session eighteen.

Forty one drivers of the forty six nominations practiced tonight in twenty four sessions, the top twenty six drivers separated by less than one second.

Scrutineering will be held tomorrow morning while racing will begin tomorrow night with the first three rounds of heats. This will be followed by one more round of heats and the main races on Saturday night.

Grids will be released later one while results from night one will be available live via the Race Monitor app with full results posted as they happen on the SSA Facebook page. Live audio will also be available via the SSA website while tomorrow night will see some free live streaming take place via the Collie Speedway website, while Sunday night will a $10US cost.

Overall Fastest Times
1. W62 Shane Beaumont 19.821
2. W72 Russell Gunn 19.987
3. W26 David Padmore 20.034
4. W12 Paul Briggs 20.054
5. W318 Freddy Kinsella 20.183
6. W15 Wayne Thomson 20.285
7. V22 Corey Sandow 20.306
8. W21 Evan Wakefield 20.327
9. W52 Paul Bowman 20.347
10. W199 Phil Lycholit 20.353
11. W6 Hayden Norman 20.386
12. W28 Tim Coxall 20.430
13. W3 Gavin Minty 20.457
14. W32 Ben Ferris 20.479
15. W10 Damon Thomson 20.503
16. W7 Mick Hamon 20.522
17. W55 Jace Kempton 20.526
18. W11 Rowan Drysdale 20.586
19. W4 Ethan Genev 20.687
20. W00 Hamish Macalpine 20.695
21. W25 Peter Huntjens 20.737
22. W19 Jamie Terkildsen 20.748
23. W47 Jarrod Rick 20.755
24. W16 Jack Barnewall 20.767
25. W85 Peter Dowie 20.769
26. W24 Brodie Dunn 20.812
27. W35 Craig Clayton 20.824
28. W37 Kane Munro 20.916
29. W42 Matt Herbert 21.035
30. W27 Damon Lyall 21.07
31. W14 Clint Hadley 21.290
32. W79 David Linthorne 21.341
33. W29 Jake Hoath 21.388
34. W66 Ben Norman 21.391
35. W9 Marty Kelly 21.439
36. W49 Stephen ODowd 21.580
37. W57 Jeremy Ferris 21.611
38. W74 Jhye Kent 21.649
39. W17 Bradley Minshull 21.693
40. W31 Cody Avins 21.711
41. W23 Steven Griffiths 22.367

Australian Racing Rules & Regulations

Live Audio 

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 1

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 2

Saturday, 24 May 2018 Gilgandra Speedway Channel 3