False Speedway Sedans Australia Inc.


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Super Sedan Series Headed For Grandstand Finish

The fifteenth and final round of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series, supported by Think Investment Realty will be held this Saturday night at the Corbets Group, Mothar Mountain Speedway, with a thrilling finish instore to the season long series.

Justin Randall will go into the series decider as the leader, holding a slim 36 point lead over Sean Black, while Matt Pascoe is just 61 points behind. Fourth placed Wayne Randall and fifth placed Bob McCosker can mathematically still win the series, but will need plenty of things to fall their way.

The final round has attracted eighteen drivers, including nine of the top ten in the standings.

Justin Randalls consistency has paid off, as the only driver in the top four to claim points in every round, but will know he needs a strong finish to hold off Black and Pascoe to claim the coveted

The round will also mark the end of the career of Jack Childs, who will have his last drive in the series on Saturday night. Childs has been a longtime supporter of Super Sedans both on and off the track, and almost certainly the #24 will finish the series in eleventh place in the standings at the end of Saturday night.

On a big night for Sedans, Junior Sedans, Street Stock, Production Sedans and Modified Sedans will all be on the Gympie Grand Final program, with the first event scheduled for 5.00pm EST. Live Audio will also be available on Speedway Sedans Australias website (Channel 3).

Q0 Justin Randall
Q1 Matt Pascoe
G4 Mark Pagel
C6 Wayne Randall
G6 Tim Oshea
SB12 David Musch
Q15 Gavin Northfield
Q19 Tony Brinkmann
C20 Nicholas Okeefe
SSA22 Dale Christensen
SSA24 Jack Childs
SSA26 Sean Black
SB31 Travis Barron
Q32 Kyall Fisher
RK39 Bob McCosker
C56 David Okeefe
B76 Ian Brims
C77 Sam Roza

Points after Round 14
1 Q0 Justin Randall 3299
2 SSA26 Sean Black 3261
3 Q1 Matt Pascoe 3238
4 C6 Wayne Randall 3120
5 RK39 Bob McCosker 3047
6 Q32 Kyall Fisher 2909
7 SSA36 Darren Kane 2434
8 SSA76 Ian Brims 2163
9 SSA22 Dale Christensen 2161
10 Q15 Gavin Northfield 1924
11 SSA24 Jack Childs 1688
12 RK3 Matt Williams 1669
13 R31 Brendan Doyle 1641
14 SSA10 Steve Jordan 1503
15 C77 Sam Roza 1278

Above Photo: Justin Randall in full flight, photo courtesy of Art of Speed

Australian Racing Rules & Regulations 2018

Live Audio 

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 1

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 2

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 3