False Speedway Sedans Australia Inc.


Speedway Sedans Australia News

OConnell Quickest In Official Practice

Queenslands Casey OConnell was officially the fastest in official practice tonight at Darwins 7mate Northline Speedway ahead of this weekends SSA National Junior Sedan Title.

OConnell recorded a blistering 18.256 second circulation in practice session nineteen and in the process bettered the previous track record one lap time of 18.5 seconds.

Fellow Queenslander Erik Wallace was second fastest, also bettering the old mark, recording a 18.381 second lap. Another fellow Sunshine State resident Ardie Jonic was third overall while South Aussie Heath Thorne and Victorian Jack Ramsdale were the only other drivers to dip into the eighteen second bracket.

Thirty two practice sessions were held across the two and a half hours, with fifty nine of the sixty cars electing to have runs out on the 402 metre circuit, local driver Zac Grimshaw the only one choosing to watch from the sidelines.

By the end of the sessions the top nine drivers were split by less than one second and the whole field by just over four seconds.

Racing begins in earnest tomorrow night, with the Grand Parade scheduled for a 6pm start with three rounds of heats (a total of eighteen heats) scheduled for tomorrow (Friday), while a further round of six heats will be held on Saturday prior to the C, B and A features.

As always, Speedway Sedans Australia will have you covered right throughout the event, with the award winning live stream coverage available thanks to Ash Media and starting at 5.30pm on their Facebook Page, while live audio will be available on the SSA website, all the results will be posted as they happen on the Facebook page and website, not to mention Race Monitor for blow by blow results as they happen.

Overall Practice Times
1. Q48 Casey OConnell 18.256
2. Q43 Erik Wallace 18.381
3. Q52 Ardie Jonic 18.715
4. S0 Heath Thorne 18.758
5. V41 Jack Ramsdale 18.972
6. W47 Jackson Derrick 19.010
7. Q82 Michael Larsen 19.212
8. W13 Blake Fletcher 19.223
9. W25 Tyler Fraser 19.259
10. W24 Blake Iwanow 19.266
11. V56 Todd Moule 19.287
12. Q22 Mason Cameron 19.316
13. Q51 Nikolas Keeley 19.354
14. W26 Rory Elsum-Beaumont 19.385
15. W77 Jorj Park 19.396
16. V76 Jye Irving 19.445
17. V81 Mitch Glynn 19.448
18. W108 Blake Webb 19.477
19. S78 Nathan Thorne 19.501
20. Q72 Braith Hogan 19.560
21. W21 Jack Dalton 19.587
22. V62 Kasey Garlick 19.626
23. W29 Luke Malcolm 19.666
24. Q23 Dylan Keen 19.672
25. V15 Ricky Cornwall 19.696
26. Q74 Ellie-Maree Peacock 19.703
27. N68 Ryan Harris 19.744
28. W75 Zac Minshull 19.764
29. S45 Aaron Tranter 19.791
30. S19 Brad Gartner 19.806
31. NT65 Isaiah Strong 19.825
32. Q11 Kurtis Peall 19.836
33. V53 Ben Micallef 19.896
34. NT17 Jack Yates 19.913
35. W3 Bronty Fraser 19.992
36. W55 Riley Dunne 20.006
37. NT27 Aleisha Grimshaw 20.083
38. V16 Jade Moule 20.103
39. Q49 Katelyn Storey 20.140
40. NT42 Karl White 20.322
41. NT46 Nicholas Dennis 20.323
42. V7 Darcy Micallef 20.389
43. NT14 Michael Jones 20.391
44. NT66 Brodee Everett 20.555
45. V57 Zoe Young 20.654
46. NT8 Shane Greening 20.733
47. W343 Tanika Webb 21.296
48. W58 Jasmine Arnold 21.527
49. NT9 Liam Gotts 21.546
50. S4 Thomas Richter 21.574
51. NT5 Zac Uniake 21.583
52. S67 Damon Laan 21.906
53. NT18 Lang Yates 22.209
54. NT28 Lachlan Spilsbury 22.397
55. S6 Corey Richter 22.499
56. S36 Blake Laan NTT
57. NT2 Xavier Gotts NTT
58. NT88 Lance Carew NTT
59. V31 Todd Atkins NTT

Australian Racing Rules & Regulations 2018

Live Audio 

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 1

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 2

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 3