Speedway Sedans Australia News

Modified Sedan National Title Field Set

A field of 50 Modified Sedan drivers are set for the 46th running of the SSA National Modified Sedan Title. The event will be held between 19 and 21 March 2020 at Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway in Tasmania.

Defending national champion Kye Walters leads the list of nominations fresh from his remarkable win at this seasons Kings Royal. He will be joined by a host of former national champions including Greg Worling (1998), Justin Drew (2006), David Smith (2012), Aidan Raymont (2013) and 2018 National champion and Supercar driver Cameron Waters.

On top of that impressive list, a large contingent of former state champions from right around the country will also take part. Those being David Jacobi, Daniel Simpson, Craig Williams, Martin Hawson, Luke Gunn, Andy Russell, Barry Youl, Brad Herbert, Allan Mortimer, Shane MacDonald and Brodie Boss.

Then theres at least another 10 - 15 drivers that are all genuine changes to win the record equaling National Title being held on the Apple Isle. Providing all 50 drivers turn up, that number would equal the 2010 National Modified Sedan Title held at Latrobe that also had 50 starters.

As always, every racing lap will be live streamed on SSA Live powered by Pro1 Race Parts courtesy of Ash Media.

Here is the entire list of nominations.

Nominations (50)

A1 Kye Walters VIC
T2 Marco Taurian TAS
ACT3 Greg Stevenson ACT
Q3 Allan Nash QLD
Q4 Shane Macdonald QLD
T4 Barry Youl TAS
V4 Brock Atkins VIC
Q5 Corey Stein QLD
Q5X Brodie Boss QLD
T5 Brad Herbert TAS
T7 Jakobe Jetson TAS
V7 Justin Drew VIC
T8 Wade Cleary TAS
N11 Greg Worling QLD
V11 Nick Cockerill VIC
V14 Matt Gerlach VIC
Q15 Tim Atkin QLD
V16 Cam Waters VIC
T17 Craig Williams TAS
V18 Jake Drewett VIC
V19 David Smith VIC
T21 Joshua Stephens TAS
T22 Luke Gunn TAS
Q23 Josh Crang QLD
T24 Jason Price QLD
T26 Andy Russell TAS
T27 Josh Marston TAS
Q28 Aidan Raymont QLD
T31 Keith Blair TAS
Q32 Nathan Macdonald QLD
V32 Brody Chrystie VIC
V33 Daniel Simpson VIC
V33X Taleah Dolic VIC
N36 David Jacobi QLD
T36 Timmy McCulloch TAS
V36 Todd Atkins VIC
T37 Luke Williams TAS
T44 John Moles TAS
V45 Peter Walters VIC
T46 Trent Quillerat TAS
Q48 Brett Barron QLD
Q54 Mick Shelford QLD
Q59 Darran Lester QLD
V61 Matt Nelson VIC
V72 Martin Hawson VIC
W74 Allan Mortimer WA
ACT75 Shane Murphy NSW
N77 Dave Clapson NSW
V88 Ty Galley VIC
T127 Sam Gunn TAS

Image by M & L Speedway Photography

Australian Racing Rules & Regulations 2019

Live Audio 

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 1

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 2

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 3