by | Mar 3, 2021 | SSA Super Sedans, WA | 0 comments

Image by Team Carnage Media

Speedway Sedans Western Australia have finalised the field for the upcoming 2020/2021 SSA Super Sedan WA State Title to be held over one big night on Saturday 20th March 2021 at the Make Smoking History Bunbury Speedway.

Gary “Dusty” Higgs will defend the title he won at Albany back in early November, with the driver of the RPM Race Products Sweet winning four of the five rounds in the domestic WA Super Sedan Summer Series this season.

2019 WA Super Sedan Champion Chris Pavlovich along with Broome’s Warren Minshull who won the event at Esperance in 2016 and Albany in 2018 will both be out to wrestle the title back from Higgs.

Likeable competitor Damon Trouchet came agonisingly close to winning the last state title aboard the Colin Knox Racing W3 Sweet and is a strong chance of victory once again along with Lee Aylett who recently won the Mount Barker Super Sedan Classic.

Broome based driver Phil Barton, young gun Zac Minshull, Busselton’s Kevin Bell and Mount Barker’s Rob Knox who has had a consistent season in the W68 Rocket are likely to make their presence felt during the State Title in just over two weeks time at the South West venue.

Official Practice will take place between 4-6pm on the Friday 19th March 2021 followed by racing on the Saturday evening that will be supported by the Hills Panel Repairs SSA Production Sedan Gold Cup offering a prize pool of $5000.

The Official Nomination list for the 2020/2021 SSA Super Sedan WA State Title


W1 Gary Higgs

W3 Damon Trouchet

W4 Lee Aylett

WA4 Brent Vosbergen

W5 Kevin Bell

W6 Tristan Green

W7 Warren Minshull

W8 Chris Pavlovich

W9 Kemble Aylett

W10 Kyle Larson

W13 Andrew Kennedy

W16 Damo Wallinger

W22 Steve Schofield

WA22 James Westerman

W27 Luke O’Hanlon

W36 Phil Barton

W38 Adrian Geary

W47 Zac Minshull

W55 Nathan Bell

W68 Rob Knox

W76 Terry Green

W91 Darren Larson

W96 Stephen Larson